Did you delete your photo(s) from the Google Photos app? If so, check to see that you closed the Google Photos app properly, by either swiping the app from the recent apps view or by pressing “back” until it closes. Your photos will only appear in Dumpster once it has been properly closed.
Articles in this section
- How long after I delete a file will it appear in Dumpster?
- In what order will my deleted files be stored?
- Where in Dumpster will my deleted files appear?
- Can I preset my files to be deleted from Dumpster after a predesignated amount of time?
- Help, I don’t see my recently deleted photo(s) in Dumpster?
- Help, I don’t see my recently deleted file(s) in Dumpster!
- Are Dumpster files stored in a compressed format?
- How much space do deleted files take up on my device?
- My Dumpster files are taking up too much space on my device! How can I free up space?
- How long will deleted files be stored in Dumpster for?